Adventures with Ernie… epic bike ride!

Hi all!

It’s been a while since I last indulged in a bit of blogging and it’s becoming harder to with my workload but I thought I would give you a little update on my adventures with Ernie… because I really do miss writing about things that don’t really interest you 😀

Today’s cycle ride was quite strange because for some reason I did quite a few miles without feeling it- around 4.8 miles which when rounded up to 5 miles sounds awesome. I’m not bragging, although this seems impossible on a blog, but I do believe my fitness levels are improving each week and large distances are being covered much easier and quicker. One other thing I’m noticed and am so happy about is that the weather is warming up- oh it feels so great not having to worry about the prospects of frost-bite and the ability to ride around in a jumper (other clothing articles included) I am really looking forward to the summer- adventures with Ernie ahoy!

Here’s where I went!

Leave a Reply

